Are enough public funds invested in social welfare?

Nowadays, everyone has access to social welfare equally. Some people say that social welfare is still not being realized completely because it is difficult to see by eye. However, I believe that current social welfare is enough and fair for everyone. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, we can access social welfare easily. Many people are supported by governments in order to be independent. Fundamental human rights are a strong point when it comes to considering social welfare, because Japan's law explicitly mentions that governments have to preserve everyone to realize fairness.

Second, educational systems are supported by social welfare in many countries because education is one of the most important elements in supporting a country. In Japan, for example, students have to attend school from elementary school through junior high school because these terms are obligations, and this responsibility rests with their parents. Mostly, educational fees are supported by social welfare.

Third, Japan has a problem with an aging society, and it will devastate the economy in the coming years. Therefore, the government actively supports people who have a baby. Since the turn of the century, many rules were created. For example, not only women, but also men, have the right to take a few months off from work to raise their child.

On a final note, governments should positively support society to realize fairness and for the country’s future. These are three reasons why I absolutely think social welfare is invested.