Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

No one can deny nowadays how complex life is, there are positive and negative aspects on the importance for young people to be able to organize and plan in these modern times. It is my firm belief that new generations do need to be more aware of all the possible benefits, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs: that a good way of organizing and planning can bring into their daily lives.

To begin with, the time has become an essential tool to measure our productivity. If young people were more conscious of the time they actually spend on things that should not require that much of an importance, they will have instead quality time to spend with their family or friends. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, now young people spending hours and hours on social media for instance. As a result, they are missing how essential is physical contact with beloved ones, by only maintaining relations via messages and not visiting their families or friends. For this reason, I think that if they put more limits on how much they use social media, they could also save more time to spend in a more quality way, connecting with other people, beyond the virtual world.

Secondly, some young people do not like following routines. Some of them do not like to be doing every day the same activities. Drawing from my own experience, having a routine can positively affect the way you can reach your goals. I knew for example that if I did not pursue a very strict routine on preparing for the TOEFL, I was not going to be able to succeed on the test. So I followed for a couple of months a plan that helped me get my goal and now I got in my dream University in Amsterdam. Moreover, not being specific on what you want to accomplish can diver you from the goals that you want to accomplish. It is certainly clear to see why some young people take longer than normal pursuing their goals, and this is basically because they lack of compromise on adjusting to a routine that helped them through the way to get there.

In the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that planning and organizing are amazing tools if one wants to accomplish some goals, Not only for young people but in fact for everyone who wants to be consistent and successful in life.