Because the use of technology such as computers in classrooms for young students has led to many improvements in learning, some people believe that there should be no limits on the number of hours that young students spend using technology during school day. Others believe that too much time spent using technology during school day is harmful and that their use of technology should therefore be limited to one hour or less daily. Which view do you support and why

Technology like computers are involved in our world form sorted trash to satellite control, making our life easy, convenient and efficient. In contemporary school, computers appear in school classrooms as an important tool and more students use computers to learn new knowledge. Therefore some people believe that there should be no limits on the number of hours that young people spend using technology. Others hold the view that there should be some restrictions. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter point.

Firstly, too much time spend on using technology would harm children’s health. If kids stare at a computer screen for a long time and keep one motion constant, their eyesight will suffer greatly and their bodies will be deformed. For example, according to a new survey, many young people now have very poor eyesight and need glasses to see a blackboard clearly. The reason is that most children are exposed to high-tech products at a very young age so that their eye are damaged and difficult to recover from later. As a result, there should be some limitations on the time that kids spend on in school, young people would join more outdoor activities such as basketball games or going around an exhibition. Therefore, adults should require children to use computers during some specific hours at a day, this is conducive to their healthy growth.

In addition, it is difficult to ensure that a child does not get distracted after prolonged exposure to a computer. There are a lot of interesting things in computers like all kinds of movies and videos, children are easily attracted by such amusing content because they have little self-control. For instance, when I use the computer to study, I may be pretty focused at the beginning, and then I will be attracted by other funny programs, so that my work efficiency is not so high. It is hard for me to not be influenced by those programs, let alone young students. Besides, there are some harmful content on the Internet like drugs and violent, if young people are accidentally exposed to these matter, it is hard to guarantee that their mind and body are not affected. Hence, kids should be required to use technology at certain times during school.

Finally, although some people may think that young students should learn how to use computers as early as possible since technology has play an important role now and in the future and those computer skills could bring them lots of improvements in their study, I believe that there should be some requirements about the number of daily use hours. Besides using computers for a long time, children should also take part in more scientific and technological activities and exchange ides with their classmates. There are some important things that computers can not give them.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, I hold the view that there should be confinements on the number of hours that young students spend using technology during school day since too much time exposed on computers would harm their body as well as mental health, their study could also be distracted.