Some children prefer to socialize (get together and have fun) after school with very little involvement from parents or teachers, for example, they enjoy games or activities that they can organize and play safely without help from adults; Other children prefer to socialize after school by joining groups or participating in programs organized and monitored by adults. Which way of socializing after school do you think is most helpful for children development? Why?

After a long day studying at school, young kids frequently have some free time to attend various activities that can enrich their life. Whether parents should be involved in those programs has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that parents should monitor and organize activities that their children join. From a personal point of view, I think that without attendance from adults, youngsters could obtain more development.

Firstly, enjoying games beyond parental supervision can cultivate children’s independence. Some people may argue that if adults could monitor everything that happened to their kids, there would be no safety problems occurring. However, parental involvement is not conducive to the development of youngsters’ independent personality. Because when the youth can organize activities solitary and figure out all the difficulties that they encounter within the games by themselves, they could grow more quickly and gain achievements. For example, according to a survey, adolescents who join programs without participation from family members are more likely to foster essential abilities which play an important role in their future, like organization or problem solving abilities.

In addition, without the involvement of outsiders, teenagers could develop deeper friendships. Since the youth could play together and talk about their studies, hobbies and even saddest things with each other. As a result, they may find the most appropriate fellows during this time. But if parents show up at the event, there would be another consequent since not all teenagers could tell others the essential parts when their mother or daddy is around. For instance, I have several really good friends. I have known them since I was a little kid and we often did homework at that time. Without the presence of parents, we shared our secrets with others and did a lot of meaningful things. After so many years, I still keep in touch with them and never forget those memorable days. Therefore, leaving young offspring alone is good for cultivating their friendship.

Finally, if parents need to organize each activity and monitor every action of their kids, they would be very tired. Besides, not both parents have so much free time on these programs since they not only have a number of work to do but also need to take care of other family members.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, I hold the view that parents should not be involved in their children’s activities, just give the youth more free time and also free them up.