Imagine you have two friends who deal with problems in very different ways. One of your friends believes that laughter and taking things lightly(not too seriously)is the best way to find a solution for most problems. Your other friends believes that it is better to be serious and not take things lightly, even when dealing things with very small problems.which do you prefer? Why

Every individual has their own particular attitude and approach to dealing with problems when they come across something urgent or trivial. Some people may laugh or take matters lightly even when they deal with some intricate problems. By contrast, others would act seriously when handling minor issues. From a personal point of view, I prefer the first attitude since it can tackle matters efficiently. The following are the reasons to substantiate my view.

First of all, using a relaxed way like laughter or not too serious to solve problems will help people reduce pressure and manage things more effectively. Adults who always take things seriously would produce some excessive psychological burden, which disturbs people from making the right decision. As a result, there would be a totally opposite consequence. Taking my friend Lin for example, she was always strict with herself, since she wished that she could gain the highest score on each exam. Hence she used her entire free time to study and thought about how to achieve her goal. She was so nervous that she could not sleep the day before the entrance exam. The result was that she did not do well in the exam. On the contrary, if people could face those challenges in some flexible ways, like having a good mindset or taking a healthy sleep, they would do things with great mental state as well as think more clearly and effectively. Consequently, people should better use a peaceful and relaxed mentality to manage matters.

In addition, being less serious can help us handle problems. Since too serious it is easier to push someone to go to a blind alley, and they could not utilize diverse angles to deeply consider questions. Under these circumstances, individuals would lose the chance to get more accomplishments. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I used to have a bad grade on my English, and I always thought that the reason for my poor English was that I did not have enough vocabulary. In this case, I spent the whole day remembering words and repeating the same. However, my English was still bad enough and my scores had only improved a little. On the contrary, if I was not so serious and could think comprehensively, I would find other useful ways to enhance my ability together, such as learning grammar and watching English movies. Hence, do not be too serious all the time and attempt to consider issues in different accepts.

Admittedly, some people argue that taking things seriously presents a positive attitude and only people with a positive view can achieve progress. However, in my opinion, dealing with problems slightly is another kind of attitude, whether tackling problems seriously or slightly, we need to achieve ultimate goal.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, I believe that individuals should better conduct programs slightly instead of being nervous since a relaxed way could help people handle things easily and offer them a lot of ideas.