the best way for a teacher to help students to become more interested in a subject is to explain how that subject will help them in their lives outside of school

There is no doubt that in today’s world societies are constantly struggling to improve the quality of the educational system thereby increasing the productivity of students. In this vein, one method has been recently proposed suggesting that teachers incorporate the applications of courses, which are conducive to students, in their teaching in order to gain students’ attention. While there are contrasting views regarding the proposed method, I believe that it is an efficient approach and will help students to further engage in their study. The following are the reasons to substantiate my view.

First of all, by explaining how those intricate theories are applied to reality, the youth could have more confidence to grasp key points in this course. Supervisors could introduce a theory containing distinct procedures, and then encourage kids to use it in actual situations. When pupils really follow the mentor’s instruction in their daily life, they would master that skill more effectively as well as gain a lot of confidence so as to obtain more accomplishments. Take myself for example, when I was in elementary school, my math teacher taught us the multiplication table, which included a lot of formulas that were hard to remember. He encouraged us to utilize it when we bought merchandise in stores. Surprisingly, once I tried to adopt one formula to calculate the total price of the food I bought, I found that method was so effective and I was even quicker than a machine. In this way, I was motivated to learn the discipline more arduous and had more confident to get good grades. Consequently, explaining how the subject benefits students’ is a great approach to attract pupils’ interests.

In addition, it should be admitted that some curriculums that combined with actual use would make a subject more attractive and students’ lives more interesting. If mentors never or rarely explain students what is the use of that complicated theory or how it helps him outside of school, authorities merely teach pupils a series of elusive knowledge. After a semester, I bet that kids will get bad scores and even lose interests in the disciple. On the contrary, knowledge shines in the minds of children and has unlimited enthusiasm to learn when young people find that a subject could create more possibilities. For instance, when English mentors teach pupils some new sentence patterns like could you please do me a favor, they also tell them when is the right situation to use. Next time if kids go abroad, they will use that sentence and show foreigners he is very polite. As a result, pupils would make more friends.

Admittedly, many people argue that not all the knowledge within a subject is helpful outside of school, some even make teenagers’s liver harder. However, even if some subjects seem useless now, they would play an important role in the latter. We could not ignore its long-term effects.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, I hold the view that the best way for teachers to draw attention from their students is to introduce how that subject is beneficial to their lives outside of school. As a matter of fact, knowledge comes from life.