the best way for a teacher to help students to become more interested in a subject is to explain how that subject will help them in their lives outside of school

In contemporary classrooms, teachers attempt diverse ways to appeal to students’ interests. Some authorities are urged that the best approach for a mentor to draw the attention of pupils to a subject is to explain how the subject helps them in real life. From a personal point of view, I definitely agree with this statement and think that if teachers could interpret the theory with practical use, it not only makes kids more motivated to learn the subject but also makes their lives easier.

First of all, by explaining how those intricate theories are applied to reality, the youth could have more confidence to grasp key points in this course. Since supervisors could introduce a theory containing distinct procedures, and then encourage kids to use it in actual situations. When pupils really follow the mentor’s instruction in their daily life, they would master that skill more effectively as well as gain a lot of confidence so as to gain more accomplishments. For example, math teachers frequently teach students some simple operation formulas and remind kids to use them when they buy products in stores. In fact, students not only practice how to use those formulas efficiently but also find they could even calculate faster than a machine. In this way, they would be motivated to learn the discipline more arduous. Consequently, explaining how the subject benefits students’ is a great approach to attract pupils’ interests.

In addition, it should be admitted that some curriculums that combined with actual use would make this subject more attractive and students’ lives more interesting. If mentors never or rarely explain students what is the use of that complicated theory or how it helps him outside of school, they merely teach them a series of elusive knowledge. After a semester, I bet that kids would get bad scores and even lose interest in this disciple. On the contrary, knowledge shines in the minds of children and they have unlimited enthusiasm to learn when they find that subject could create more possibilities. For instance, when English mentors teach pupils some new sentence patterns like could you please do me a favor, they also tell them when is the right situation to use it. Next time if kids go abroad, they will use that sentence and show foreigners that he is very polite. As a result, pupils would make more friends.

Admittedly, many people argue that not all the knowledge within a subject is helpful outside of school, some even make teenagers’s liver harder. However, even if some subjects seem useless now, they would play an important role in the latter. We could not ignore its long-term effects.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, I hold the view that the best way for teachers to draw attention from their students is to introduce how that subject is beneficial to their lives outside of school. As a matter of fact, knowledge comes from life.