Cars have made a greater impact on society than airplanes.

Some people think cars have powerful impacts on society than airplanes since the introduction of cars change people’s life tremendously. However, in my opinion, it is airplanes that have made a great impact on society for several reasons.

Why people think a greater impact has been made by cars? Before the cars came to the worlds, people had to travel with cars or wagons. This inconvenient methods to travel let people stay in their own regions limiting experiences with unfamiliar countries or cities. But, I strongly believe that after introducing airplanes to the worlds cut more limitations of time and spaces compared to traveling with cars.

To begin with, airplanes simply shorten the travel time compared to traveling by cars. Assume that you have to go on a business trip from Philadelphia to New York, would you drive? I am sure that it is much easier for you to take the plane which provides you a shorter journey. Moreover, you can take a rest and sleep while in flight because you don’t have to make the airplane move as the pilots will do it instead of you.

On top of that, no places cannot go with airplanes. Even from Africa to Asia, people make a journey by transferring airplanes. Even though it is not directly connected by airplanes, people can travel anyways. However, there are not enough roads to left for this long-distance travel. With cars, it is impossible to across the ocean.

To sum up, I admit cars are the frontiers that brought innovations on transportation system. However, considering the airplane is a lot more comfortable in longer journeys since its shorter travel time and no limit of places to go.