Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child's success in school. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The school is an academic center the main responsibility of which, is to prepare individuals for having both a successful professional and personal life. Stemming from this fact a relevant question that is a moot point is whether children could improve their education with the help of their parents or their classmate. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this question. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that although classmate could have direct effects on education, parents can provide an opportunity for their children to reach higher education. The following reasons will aptly substantiate my personal perspective.

To commence with, children are the pillars of every given society, which play an important role in a nation. Indeed, success is one of the important life goals for every person and individuals are willing to make a progress day in day out to reach success. Generally phrased, classmate and parents both can encourage children to study hard and being successful but parents might have more influence on their children. For example, children spend most of their time with their parents and children consider them as a model and mimic their behavior. In fact, children have short time relation with their classmate owing to the fact that they change every year but parents are forever. To elucidate more on this issue, parents know their children better than any other so, they will be able to recognize the ways of success in order to provide fertile ground for them to reach the pinnacle of their life.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that parents have a stronger relation with their children than classmates. To put it in another word, the emotional bond is of utmost critical importance that patronizes children to be successful in their education. As far as I am concerned, classmates are not mature enough and being in a relationship with them might have deleterious effects on children's education and jeopardize their success. Going into the depth, Due to the emotional bond between parents and children, parents could have positive attention and affection not only on their children's success but on their way of living.

However, there is a possibility that parents could not be able to guarantee their children's lives. Arguably, lead a child in order to be successful in his/her education and life need a knowledgeable person and parents might not have enough experience. As a corollary, children with their classmates are able to understand and perceive each other's situation better than parents owing to the fact that they have a similar condition with the same goal in life.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that success is one of the significant life goals for human beings that classmates and parents could have positive effects. Indeed, due to the emotional bond and spend, most of the time with children show the parents' key role in children's' life.