College years are the best time of the life

I agree with the statement that college years are best time in a person's life. As a student, a person does not have much to think and care about. This is the time in a person's life where he can think of himself. He can chose a career path of his interest and make his life what he wants. A student, in a college, has the opportunity to change his/her life.

Primarily, a student generally in not financially independent. He is dependent on his parents for tution fee, his pocket money etc. He does not have to think about the financial status of his family. It is taken care by the family members. He just have to focus on his studies to do well in future. Also, in college a student is given exposure to explore his interests in various other fields of life. For example, if a student is not very good in a particular major, he can explore his interest in music, dance and etc. Many colleges support these additional activities and encourages the students to opt whatever they want.

In addition to this, in college years, a student gets the opportunity to improve his/her skills in co-curricular activities. In my opinion, its the last time in their lives where they can think for themselves, improve their skills and work in the area of their own interest. After the college years are over, a persons enters into the new phase of life where he has to get a job, support his parents, build his own family. he devotes his time to the family and job. He does not get the time of his own and cannot work in his area of interest. College years are the best for one's own life.

I would also agree that college years are not so easy. They are not full of only happiness and enjoyment. A student also has some stress. Stress related to studies, assignments, competition in class; and most important of all, the stress to get a fine job. He deals with all the feelings at the same time. But, I would like to say that, College time is the time where a student learns to deals with multiple feelings at a time and this is the best part of the college life.

Last but not the least, I would say that, being a software engineer myself, I feel that college days were the best days of my life where not only did I make best friends but I also got a decent job. College years were precious for me and if given a chance I would love to relive them.