A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near

your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new

influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory?

Explain your position.

The construction of a plant in my community could have a tremendous effect on people who live here. Personally, I would support an idea of building a factory in my small town. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a plant could provide a lot of jobs for locals and improve their financial aspect of life. Many workers are necessary in order to run a large facility, and so a myriad or residents could be hired. If people have occupations, they are able to fiscally support their families. My uncle`s experience is a compelling example of this. A few years ago, my country was in difficult political and economic circumstances and many businesses struggled to operate successfully. As a result, they laid off a lot of their employees and my uncle was one of them. He had trouble to pay his bills. Fortunately, a couple of years after, a large plant was constructed in his community and he found a new job there. Moreover, new owners paid him a high salary, so he got a chance to improve his financial situation, and even paid for his son`s college tuition. In the same way, residents of my community could be benefited.

Secondly, a building of a factory could stimulate an overall development of my town and life here would become interesting. People from neighboring communities could move here and therefore, a variety of new businesses such as restaurants, malls, and cinema theaters could be opened. For instance, my uncle told me that when a factory was constructed in his town, a lot of citizens relocated there and local entrepreneurs started differed kind of businesses where people could get together and spend time with their families and friends. He said that his favorite getaway has become a bowling club where he has brought his wife and children every weekend, and where they have made a lot of memories. Despite the fact that traffic jams and noise could increase with the developments, living in my small town might become fascinating if locals have plenty of nice places to interact with each other.

To conclude, I strongly believe that a construction of a big factory would be advantageous for my community, and so I would enthusiastically endorse the idea. This is because this will create employment for locals, and because this will help dwellers to increase their quality of life.