Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt. Explain your choice, using specific reasons and examples.

Greece as a very traditional country has many customs. Customs are a nice way to enhance the culture of a place and make people of the area feel that belong to the same group. From all the customs in my country, I prefer more the songs of the children one day before Christmas as this tradition brings a lot of nice experience to children and elders of the country. I think it would be nice for other countries to adopt this custom.

First of all, I believe that other countries should follow this tradition because it makes children cooperate in order to accomplish their goal and also helps many children to have money for their presents. Every year, kids are waiting with excitement this day as it is a nice way to gather some money for their Christmas presents and have fun with their friends. They wake up really early in the morning in order to organize their team and to decide the map that they will follow around the city to gather more money from the community. Then, they start their journey. They ring the bell door to door and when someone opens the door they start to sing. After the song, they receive some money for their trying.

Second, this tradition is very beneficial for the parents and elders people as it reminds them of good memories of the past and brings Christmas spirit to their homes. People in the morning before Christmas are very happy to hear the first ring in their door and then the songs from the children. When they hear the song they remember their first journey to gather money when they were younger. Moreover, it is said that these songs bring happiness and luck to the homes of people who will open the door. So, elders after these songs, feel calmer. This tradition is also very important as it gives the opportunity for parents to meet the other children of the neighborhood making the connection between the citizens much stronger.

To sum up, I believe that the tradition of Christmas songs in the morning is one of the most important customs in our area as it has a lot of benefits for the young and older population of one area and that is why other countries should follow this tradition.