What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The majority of parents love their children and can do everything for them. This love is the same even if the child does not behave nice all the time. Although, there are some characteristics, that they would like to see on their kids. Honesty and discipline are two of the most essential qualities that a young person should have and these values have remained important through times and times.

First, an honest son or daughter means better communication between the members of a family.

A parent appreciates a lot when his child tell him the truth, because he knows his problems and can solve them more easily. Moreover, parents are very stressed when their children are sad and they do not know the reason for that. For example, when my little brother went to school for the first time, he was very scary because the other children used to laugh at him. So everyday, he returned at home and did not speak to anyone.This strange behaviour made my mother to have depression as she did not know why her young boy is so sad. But, the day he spoke to her everything was changed and now we are a happy family again.

Second, discipline is one of the most important values for a child as it is easier for parents to handle them. Parents love to learn new things to their children but they are very tired to repeat the same things everytime. If a child has discipline, he will learn the new thing immediately and will not forget it. For instance, every night parents tell their childrent to not forget to wash their teeth. Imagine, how easy will be their life, if a child wash their teeth everyday without the need of a reminder.

To sum up, honesty and discipline are two very important qualities that every parent hope for their children. These two values were important for my parents and they will important for me when I have children.