Do you agree or disagree a aperson should get a knowledge in many subjects than in one specific subject while studying in college

Explain with examples and details.

After finishing high school students are usually confused to choose a specific field in a college. Some students decide to get a college education in a specific field while others choose to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects. In my opinion, one should finish college education in a specific field which is good for a future career, further research work, and development.

First of all, when a student decided to have higher education in a specific subject, chances of having a better career is more than one who finishes college education in a variety of subjects. For example, after finishing a high school I decided to join a pharmacy school, but my friend was confused to choose a major, so he decided to have broad knowledge in many academic subjects. When we finished our education, I was a licence Pharmacist and started working in my field right away because during my internship hours in a pharmaceutical company I got a job offer which I gladly accepted. However, my friend was still struggling because he didn’t have enough knowledge in one specific field to work.

Second, when one finishes his college education in one specific field, he/she can do research work or can further higher education in that specific field which can increase more opportunities to have a successful life. For example, one of my school friends decided to be a doctor and was able to get admission in medical school. When he finished his education, and after working a couple of years in his field he wanted to do fellowship in cardiology. After finishing his fellowship, he was a cardiologist. Now he has rewarding and respected job in his field.

Finally, one can easily focus and able to achieve good grades in college if he decides to have a specific field of study because all the subjects in that particular field are related to each other. For example, when I choose to get admission in a pharmacy school, all the subjects during college years were related to the pharmacy major. I already had an interest to get brad education in that field so I was able to be more focused towards my study and was able to achieve higher scores.

In conclusion, one can have a broad knowledge in many subjects by using an internet, reading books or joining groups. However, for college education, a person should choose a particular field because finishing education in a specific field is good for future career, further research work, and is more rewarding.