Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small group for a long time is more important than the ability to make friends easily.

It has been long discussed whether or not the ability to maintain friendships with a small group for a long time is more important than the ability to make friends easily. Some people may agree with this view; however, in my opinion, it is crucially important for people to have the ability to make friends easily, and following are reasons for my stance on this subject.

First and foremost, the ability to make a lot of friends can help people adapt to the environment of the future easily. Since they are different types of personality in the world, it is a beneficial way for people to have the capability to communicate with diverse types of people. Take my personal experience for example, one of my friends, Alex, is an outgoing person. Therefore, he makes lots of friends during his study at university. By having a large social network, he finds a job easily than others after he graduates.

In addition, people who make friends easily can promote their social ability. According to the latest survey conducted by the young people magazine ,95 percent of people think that chatting with different types of people can enhance their ability to express themselves. For instance, people with different personalities have different thinking patterns. As a result, we need to have a good social ability skills to get along with others.

To sum up, judging from the points elaborated in the previous paragraphs. I would like to reiterate my standpoint that having the ability to make friends is more important than maintaining friendships with small groups. After all, it is an effective way for people to enhance their social circle. The more types of friends the people make, the better their life will become.