Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

The secondary school provides people with the basic knowledge of every subject and prepare them for real life. However, students find it hard to study some subjects. Also, some people concerned that it is not necessary to study art and music in high school while others strongly disagree with it. From my sight, even though those subjects do not have direct numerous impact on most people, it also encourages them to be the valuable and inherent part of society.

To begin with, music and art provide students with enough time to take a break and relax from their busy lives. Indeed, scientists proved that most people release their stress with the help of music and art. As an illustration, most teenagers that I know have a great taste in music because it gives them a relaxing feeling whenever it is. Moreover, because the competition between people of the university and work has become intense, students need to work hard for all the time despite their grade, nowadays. I think the most effective way to forget about this harsh competition within a few minutes is to listen to music or enjoy the view of art.

Another reason is, the music and art teach a crucial lesson for everyone, to express themselves in many different ways. The life balance itself by giving something more than others for the person who has difficulty in something such as hearing. Just like this, most people have difficulties in communicating with people because of the electronic devices they use in their daily life. I think art and music allow people to indicate their emotion and their mind. For example, because I am not good at expressing my emotions to others, I love drawing, not because I am talented, but because it gives me an opportunity to express myself well and also it encourages my communication skill a lot.

All in all, because every subject teaches a glorious experience for the people, they all equally important. Besides, the pros of learning art and music considerably outweigh its cons which indicates those are crucial for the human being.