Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is it true that we should always be honest in every relationship between people? My answer is absolutely not. It is proper that for being not honest in some relationships. Social occasions, meeting with depress friends, and facing with strangers are all the situations that we can form some white lies, I have some experiences.

I was in a social party, few friends and a girl came to me and we chatted a while. "Am I looked so fat that I should loose some weight?" said by the girl. I just met the girl and I should not offence someone unfamiliar. Albeit she was chubby and it is better for her to exercise more, still I didn't suggest that. If I agree with her, she might get hurt and hate me forever. The connection been built can collapsed in the end.

A friend of mine asked me out in a chilly night. He was searching for comfort from me since he just lost his job. Comforting him was the main purpose instead of let him face the truth that he should find a job as soon as possible or he will not be able to pay the loan. Encouraging and cheering up are better than being honest for my friendship that night.

Walking on a street alone and suddenly a man asked me if I am alone and need his help. The strange and dangerous scene just happened few months ago. Telling the truth is the worst idea and nobody will oppose it. To protect my security, it is wise not to be honest at times.

There are many occasions in some relationships between people do not want to hear the truth, sometimes we are just trying to relax and making new friends. Occasionally being honest can stress people or threaten our lives. Honest is a good motto. While we must have the wisdom to choose when to be honest and when to tell white lies.