Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.
Always telling the truth in any relationship is really the most important consideration for
many reasons. I could say that when you lie to someone, this person will not trust you
anymore and what is a relationship based on? Trust, confidence, so the sense of relation-
ship is being lost. Another point is that if the true is ommited once, it will surely appear
sometime, somewhere and probably in the most unexpected way, causing lots of prob-
lems for the ones involved. So, the truth is the basis for everything.
First, confidence is the most important aspect of a friendship or a marriage, or any-
thing like that, so, once it is lost, the whole thing goes down in a way that no one can
bear it. To avoid losing confidence, there is only one way, telling the truth, lying will just
help throwing it away. For example, a couple decided to go out on the weekend, but the
man has a party to go with his friends to where he can not take his girlfriend and then
he lies to her saying that he is sick and can not go to the date. She undertands him and
they do not see each other in that weekend, but he goes to the party and has much fun.
Suppose on monday, the girl talks to a friend that saw him at the party and asked why
did not she go with him. She found out the true and all confidence was lost, the basis for
their relation is now gone and what happens next is that they break up or if they do not,
he will persist on lyes and someday it will end.