Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although some people think that telling lies sometimes is irrelevant, I agree with the idea that being candid is essential in any relationship.

First of all, being honest makes any relationship stronger. People need to trust in others. When you find a friend, or a partner, you always are expecting the other person to be honest. As you are knowing better the other person, you realized how honest he is. If you find a person who always tells you the truth, you strenght your tie with him. For instance, when the former president of the United States, Barack Obama met his current wife, Michelle at the university, he found a woman who was very honest with him. She did not try to be another person to please to Barack. With the time, this couple trusted each other because they were always being sincere with their feelings. As a result, they felt in loved with each other and got married. In this way, they have developed a solid relationship as we all can see trough the media.

Second, not telling the truth can cause serious problems. Without a doubt, some lies may bring a lot of troubles, especially if they affect people. These situations can be so controversial, that some acts of dishonesty can be controversial and appear on the media. Moreover, the protagonists may even go to jail. For instance, at the beginning of this year there was a scandal regarding to the admissions process of prestigious universities. Some wealthy parents payed sports coaches to falsify some documents which proved the outstanding abilities of their children. One of these parents was the famous actress Felicity Hoffmann. She is in trial and is accused of soborn. Now she is in a huge problem and her freedom is threathened. In addition, her reputation is on the floor. All this problematic situation was provoked by her dishonest act.

In summary, telling the truth and being transparent is fundamental because it benefit a salutary relationship and we avoid having problems.