Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Except for doing homework parents should limit the use of children under the age of 13 on electronic devices such as computers and mobile phones

In the modern era, electronic devices have made people's lives easier than before, which leads to the ever-increasing use of these devices. There is at least one mobile phone or a computer that can be used in a positive or sometimes negative way in any home. It is a controversial debate over whether to let children use such devices or not. In my opinion, parents should limit the use of their under 13 children on mobile phones and computers. I will explore my viewpoint in the following essay.

First and foremost, children are very susceptible to some detrimental content provided on electronic devices. There are a lot of applications and websites which contain information and pictures which are age-inappropriate for children. When using a mobile phone, they would be bombarded with notifications and advertisements, some of which contain violence or pornography. This would spoil children's mindsets and cause many mental problems in the future. Children have imitative behavior; they tend to copy whatever they see because they are not mature enough to distinguish between good and bad. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was 12, I used to listen to relaxing music before I went to sleep. Once, while I was surfing on the web to seek some new music, an advertisement popped up on the screen about a horror movie. I downloaded the movie, stayed up late, and watched it. It was absolutely one of the worst nights of my childhood. I was terrified, and I could not sleep in my wen room alone for about six months. If my parents were limited in using the mobile phone, I would have never experienced those terrible nights.

Moreover, overusing mobile phones and computers makes children addicted to sedentary activities, which cause physical harm. These days the number of children suffering from obesity is increasing. There are appealing games on electronic with the best graphics and include children's favorite characters. It is absolutely easier and more satisfactory for children to sit all day and play games than having some activity or playing sports. Consequently, their bodies' metabolism decreases, and they would be prone to obesity and neck skeleton problems. In addition, electronic devices radiate some wave that is harmful to children's eyes, and they have to wear glasses from their childhood.

In a nutshell, I believe that parents should limit their children's use of electronic devices. This is because they inevitably contain inappropriate content for children and because they are harmful to their physical health.