Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the importance of the game, some people believe that the playing game has a constructive role in their lives, and it helps us to have a comfort life. However, others maintain the opposite view, and they think that the playing game is nothing but waste of time. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

The first and most cited reason is that all people enjoy the healthy life. The intellectual games such as chess, reverse enhance thinking and concentration. Physical games include indoor games like table tennis and outdoor games like football. These games not only increase blood circulation but also burn excess fat present in our body. These games keep us fresh and thus improve the quality our life.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Playing game, no matter you win or lose assists to release a person from heavy pressure. There is no example better than myself when I was trying so hard to enter the university. At that time, when I was too exhausted to memorize any single incident in the history book, a play of badminton would refill me with fresh energy to go back to my studies, though I won very hardly any of these badminton games, because my partner was an excellent player. Therefore, the biggest advantage of playing game lies in the fact that helps people relaxed.

Apart from the points I made above, playing games improve relationships and your connection to others. Sharing laughter and fun can foster empathy, compassion, trust, and intimacy with others. I think that a small example can give some light on this topic. It is a custom in family to get together on weekends and play the backgammon. A few years ago, I had some disagreements with my father, and we had not spoken with each other for several days. On the weekend, playing backgammon with my family, especially my dad, makes intimacy atmosphere and eliminates annoyances. All in all, playing with romantic partner, friends, co-workers, and children makes you feel better and affect your relationship positively.

Unfortunately, today’s we are witnessing that video game makers pay more attention to produce violence games. It is a great predicament for family. On the one hand, teenagers spend plenty of time to play these games. Surely, they will not be success at the school, because they will not devote sufficient time to study. On the other hand, they do not reach mental maturity, and sometimes they want to transmit the rules of a game into reality. It may be horrible. Nevertheless, no one can claim that all games are harmful. It is an obligation for every parent to give their children awareness of games, which are unsuitable for their ages.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that the playing game obviously relives our stresses, improves our relationship, and increases physical activities. Of course, as an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that some games like video game increase violence among juveniles. Nonetheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope the next generation detects purposes of playing game, and avoids of violence games.