Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Getting advice from friends who are older than you is more valuable than getting that from your peers.

Life is a long journey and people need advice to find the best choice. Who is the best person to get advice is always core to their experience and knowledge. Some people might think getting advice from friends who are the same age is convenient, but in my opinion, it is better to get advice from people who are older than me because of their previous experience and broader horizons.

To begin with, peers can talk to each other and try to find a good solution when they face similar situations. Unfortunately, the solution always lacks important information because peers are limited on their similar background, and they have not experienced a lot. By contrast, people older than us have already faced the same situation that we just faced, so they can share the method which they choses to deal with the problem.

Moreover, people older than us have a broader horizon which can solve the problem in an efficient way. For example, in college I majored in physics, so I have had a physics problem to solve. When I was trying to get the solution of the physics problem by analyzing the forces, my teacher told us it should be solved by analyzing energy. Therefore, people who have broadened horizons can analyze problems in different aspects which are practical and efficient.

In conclusion, when we have questions, we should get advice from people who are older than us instead of peers due to their broadened horizons and previous experiences. It can help us to solve problems in practical and efficient ways.