Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life has many beautiful and enjoyable things to do and to relish in addition to work. Some workers prefer to have a part-time job for only three days per week, others need to work five days a week. However, unfortunately, it is not optional for many people. For me, I choose to work only three days per week for long hours a day rather than working the whole week for shorter hours and in this essay I will discuss my reasons for that support.

First of all, the part-time job enhanced the relations with my family members. It allowed me to spend much time with my family, friends and my kids as well. I only work three days a week for 10 hours per day, this helps me to enjoy the other four days doing activities with my kids and visiting my parents as well as getting out with my husband to a movie theatre or a restaurant. On the other hand, the people who work five days have only two days in the weekend to do all the activities they love. I'm sure that their relation with their family is not going well.

Secondly, we have to take care of our health as it is the most precious thing we have. If we go to work every day, we will be always exhausted and tired. When we have much free time, we can do exercises, go to the park for a walk in the morning or even just sit on the couch doing nothing. All these activities will relieve the stress that has occupied us due to the work. From my personal experience, during the holidays, I wake up at 9 a.m and eat my breakfast slowly, savoring each bite of it then I go for a walk and to do some exercises. I find the time to talk with my husband and play with my kids. My inner peace has increased and that was reflected on my health as well.

Lastly, in my free time, I'm able to take courses or read books related to my career to potentiate it and elevate my level of knowledge. Since I have started my part-time job, I could finish three courses in my field which for sure had a positive effect on my performance at work.

In the summary, life is short and we need to make the best use of every minute we have in doing things we love and spending the most part of it with our beloved ones. This will improve our health and indirectly, enhance our career as well.