Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Generally speaking, the best work hours differing for people with various attitudes. Some people believe that it is better to have a job where they work more days and short hours. In contrast, some others think that it is more enjoyable to work fewer days but with long hours. I personally, concur with the latter one. The subsequent paragraphs will delineate my perspective on this issue.

First of all, working for fewer days give people more time to have fun and being with family and friends. In other words, have more days off in the week gives the chance to enjoy more in life. So it will enhance people’s life quality. By way of example, I am an extroverted person and love to spend time with my loved ones such as family or friends, and it gives lots of positive energy to me. Hence working three days a week and having more vacation is more helpful for me. This clearly shows that working few days a week for long hours is more efficient.

Furthermore, decreasing the number of workdays will improve employees’ performance and flourish the company. I mean when employees are aware of their long vacation during the week, have more incentive to do their responsibility as best as possible and on time. My own story is a compelling example of this. Once, I was working in a company which employees should work five days a week, I was too exhausted because I had not enough off-day in the week and my efficiency was diminished. But, last year I was moved to a new company which has not any rule about peoples workdays or work hours, and it completely depends on every individual. This conversion, increase my incentive and prosper my efficiency.

In summary, all the above-mentioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that working three days a week for long hours is better than working five days a week and short hours. this is because having more time for fun and entertainment, more incentive in work hours and better performance. Hence, I suggest managers and leaders give their employees freedom for choosing the number of workdays.