Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

It has long been discussed that how many working days per week will be the optimal strategy for employees. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement that it will be more enjoyable to work only three days a week for long hours than working five days a week for shorter hours for two reasons.

To begin with, by shortening the working days of a week, with the other conditions remaining the same, the productivity per working day will increase, leading to an increase in work efficiency. Since an employee who used to have five working days a week to accomplish his or her work will now only have three working days instead. Therefore, the employee will need to do more within a working day so the work can be completed on time. In this way, work can be done within fewer working days. Take a working model of a product manager for an example. If there are four functions that need to be built in a product within four weeks, and he is given five working days a week, so he will have twenty working days to build up these four functions. In this case, the project manager can spend five working days for each function. However, if he is now given three working days a week, which means he only gets twelve working days to complete this project, he can now only spend three working days for each function, which leads to a significant growth of the working efficiency. Consequently, the example demonstrates the advantage that working for a fewer working days a week can improve working productivity.

Furthermore, reducing working days within a week can provide employees with more days without work, which can make employees more relaxed and improve their mental health. From time to time, there are news displaying that employees working for too long a week that they didn't get enough rest and finally became mentally ill and sued their companies for mistreatment. To prevent this from happening again, we can let employees work fewer days a week, so they will have more days to relax. They can have more time staying with their families and friends and have more time on their private lives to do whatever they like to have a work life balance. In this way, the mental health of employees will be guaranteed to improve.

In a conclusion, based on the two reasons above, I agree with the statement that it is more enjoyable and advantageous to have a job working only three days a week for long hours than to have a job that would need to work five days a week for shorter hours.