Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Regarding wheather migrating to a new place is a good idea, the answer can vary considerably from individual to individual. Some people argue that it is certainly an unwise plan because of the risk of losing the old friends, while others consider trying to live in a brand new place is worth-trying. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former statement that migrating to a new place makes me depressed in most situation, and I will explain why I stand this viewpoint.

To begin with, making new friends often makes me stressful. It is not to say that I have social anxiety, but interacting with other people, especially strangers and acquaints, really exhausts me. For example, when I entered a new class in college, I had to manage my behavior properly in order to maintain a nice impression, such as pretend myself a kind and nice person. Futhermore, I realized my classmate little, so depression lingered around me when communicating to them in class, being afraid of offending someone unconsciously. I believe I will encounter the similar situation with a harsher condition if I move to others place. In other words, making new friends in new place put me into struggle.

In a addition, it will be pity that lose the connection of old friends. Building a relationship costs a lot of time. In the meanwhile, relationship need to be sustained, or it will vanish sooner or later. For instance, I moved from country to city to enter the college. Even though I attempted to contact the friends in my hometown frequently initially, the long distance alienates us eventually. Currently, We meet once or twice a year, owing to the far distance. Sometimes, I miss the old day that we are used to being good friends.

Lastly, when you struggle, old friends are more willing to lend a land. The news friends from new place are more likely to reject, for you are not familiar with each other enough. Just think you are more willing to help a ten-year friend, or a foreign guy who moved here recently, not to mention that it is difficult to make friend in a place with different culture. In this case, people will be forced to handle all the things by themselves. To avoid the helpless situation, I definitely reject to reside in new place without an acceptable reason.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that migrating to other place is not a good idea, owing to the risks of losing the old friends. It is because to avoid the depression I will get from making new friends and to cherish the old relationship. Also, I do not want to trapped into a helpless situation when struggling.