Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

It is critically important for us as students to check for the best source of information because we are going to build up our future based on this basic knowledge. personally, I believe that books always are the most reliable way to learn and acquire knowledge to excel in our carrier. I feel that way for two important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, books always written by multiple authors and, each of them has his own experience, they matched them up and gave us ready and analyzed sources. In contrast, if we rely on our own experience to learn, we will end up getting a lot of mistakes and most of us would fail in our mission in this life. my father is a compelling example of what I mean. when my dad was looking for a job, however, he got advice from his friend that he can work in his car shop to fix cars and he will learn during his job. after ten years of work, my dad was not able to even install a motor to any car and he was only able to paint the cars. my dad decided to let me study and read a lot from books on how to be a successful car engineer, as a result, I learned all the basics that allowed me to fix any car and put on any motor to whatever was the automobile type. Had I did not learn from books and schools, I would be unemployed or a person with limited experience.

Secondly, learning from experience is wasting time because other people will learn in a much shorter period using books and articles. you can stay at home reading books at any time and you would be able to finish it in two or three days, but if you want to learn from experience, it would take years to get the same information. my personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. when I decided to do a dental implant on my patient, I took one book called "ESSENTIAL OF DENTAL IMPLANT" I studied that book for one week. and I started to practice from the next week. Unfortunately, my cousin was working next to me and he was trying to learn from me how I was doing the procedure. after one year he was able just to do one tooth replacement. In contrast, I was able to do at that time full mouth rehabilitation. As you can see learning from books is more beneficial than gaining information from personal experience.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, reading books are highly recommended to gain the correct information better than relaying on experience not only because books were a collection of more than one scientific writer but also because it can save us time.