Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Lifestyle has a undergone many changes in a recent century. There is controversial view about weight of advantages and disadvantages of these changes. Some people believe that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children, whereas others hold the opposite perspective. My grandparent childhood refers to 70-80 years ago, and I agree to first group and the following paragraphs will elaborate reasons and details of my point of view.

Improving health care and sanitation saved many lives in past several decades. Today’s by progress medical science, the rate of children death sharply dropped and contagious diseases approximately eradicated. According to the research that recently conducted by the Harvard University, the rate of child death from four per ten children in 1940 had decreed to one per twenty. Besides, nowadays each family access to medical center in their neighborhood, contrary to the past that hospital and medical center not available to all families.

In addition, technology has had many growths, compared to the past. Technology has many different fields, such as: computer, internet, cell phone, smart watch etc. Each of these, has a great influence in a human life. Nowadays, people can communicate each other throughout the world in a moment. They can online do a lot of work by computer or smart phone in their home while sitting on a sofa and talking with their family. In contrast, in the past a person must waiting a month for receive a mail from neighbor country or spend several hours in line for paying a bill that now we cannot even imagine that.

In contemporary people’s lives convenient transportation become inseparable part of life. Having a car has affordable to families and also, people have many options for traveling. For instance, a person can eat a breakfast in London, travel by airplane to New York and attend to a business meeting at noon, return to London for sleep. Compare to the past that the car was luxuries tools and traveling between London and New York was about a month.

Taking into account of all factors as mentioned above, we can conclude that life today is more convenience and comfortable until it was when our grandparents were children.