Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advent of technology and advancement in the world, society's infrastructure is entirely changed. In this regard, living a comfortable and luxurious life is of paramount importance. There is no shortage of debate among scholars on whether it was more relaxing to live in the past or it is more convenient in today's contemporary world. If I were asked, I would agree with the notion that living today is more comfortable and easier than in the past. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint. The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the idea that with medical advancement in today's world, people life is more safe and protected, unlike past. Certainly, multiple medical inventions have resulted in the cure of diseases that were considered life-threatening in the past. It is also worth mentioning that health professionals are more advance in their practices and, are actively participating in educating patients about communicable diseases. It is obvious that people feel safer now. By the way of illustration, about half a century ago my grandfather died of lung cancer in his forties. He did not even know that he had been infected with the cancerous disease because medical technology was not advanced at that time. On the other hand, my dad started to have a lung infection in his forties too, which was discovered to be genetic after medical examination. My dad got chemotherapies treatment, he was even lucky to get the lung transplant. Now he is living a healthy and comfortable life. He continually follows up with his doctor who teaches him that how he can improve the quality of his life even more. If my grandfather had that medical advancement in the past, his life would have been more comfortable but that did not happen. Therefore, my example manifests that medical technology has made present life more convenient.

The second exquisite rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that today people have more opportunities to progress and to be successful. Since present-day life has more education and learning opportunities, people get more advance in their lives. On the other hand, in past people's life was arduous because they had limited opportunities to progress and they have to struggle hard in their life. My uncle's case is a profound example. About two decades ago, My uncle had to work about 10-12 hours a day. After such strenuous work, he hardly took time for himself and his family. He did not even get vacations to enjoy and he had to spend his life on a limited salary. Moreover, he had no chance to improve his condition through education. On the other hand, I started working two years ago, after the first year of my job I got a promotion because I was able to finish my master's degree. On top of that, I just have to only work 8 hours a day. I got a vacation to enjoy with my family. Looking at my uncle, I feel more successful.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that living in modern-day life is easier. Not only people can improve the quality of life through medical breakthroughs, but also people progress in their lives through learning opportunities.