Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large it is established beyond doubt that with the dawn of human civilization, people have adapted to contemporary lifestyle. In this regard, to stay happy, a comfortable life is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars whether the way of living of our ancestors was convenient or today's lifestyle is struggle free. As for writer's opinion, I subscribe to the notion by agreeing that in this modern world, people are living more comfortably now. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is that technology has eased our tasks. It is notable that in this faced-pace life, people do not want to waste their time in doing home chores. Thanks to the modern technology, they have plenty of machines which have taken over labor. However, in the past, people used to do all tasks with their hand which consumed a lot of time. Vividly, they did not had sufficient time to relax or take care of themselves which made their life hard. With a case in mind, last weekend I asked my grandmother how people in the past used to find time for themselves. She told me that they did not have dishwasher, laundry machines, kitchen and cleaning appliances which made their life so difficult that they barely found time for themselves. She along with her sisters used to work all day long just to clean the house and cook a meal. That made me really sad and I realized the importance of a comfortable life I am having today. This clearly manifests my idea.

The second exquisite rationale behind my thought is rooted in the fact that with the advancement in the medical field, people do not suffer much as compared to the past. It is crystal clear that nowadays, with the establishment of science, there are treatments available to cure diseases and to relieve symptoms in case of any illness. Whereas, in the past, our grandparents suffered and they had to tolerate pain when they were sick. This made their life strenuously tough. Moreover, the death rate were very high in the past due to lack of cure available which causes a depression and gloominess in societies. By way of illustration, 2 year ago, I had a Tuberculosis which is a deadly diseases but I cured after a year just because of antibiotics prescribes by my doctor. Had I lived in past, I would not be able to survive since there were no antibiotics at that time. Therefore, the life today is more easy.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer although in the ancient era, living was comparatively simple, with the advancement in science, people are living a stress free life nowadays. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating; first, technological advancement has aided people in many ways, secondly, treatment is available for various diseases. As for the writer's advice, I vehemently urge people to gratitude the kind of life they have now and by doing so, they will realize the importance of the facilities around them