Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a long debate over whether in today’s modern era people enjoyed life more than their parents when they were young. In my opinion, today's young generation have more perks and better life than the previous generation when their parents were young. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support the view.

In the beginning, advancement in technology makes people lives more, easier which means they have more leisure time. In the past, when our parents were young people do not have advanced technology because of which they work hard. They were not able to enjoy more often. However, at present youth in our country enjoys more time with families and friend because modern technology makes working eaiser. To exemplify, in the past for basic things my parents have to work harder such as if they need to submit any utility bill my father had to wait in line for hours that is why they utilized all time in daily work. However, online facilities have diminish the waiting hour time because of which people save plenty of their time. Therefore, they have more time for their families and friends after working.

In addition, in the present the people are more open to travel worldwide which was not possible for the past generation. Previously, going for vacation in another country or a city seems luxury as it is not affordable for every person. Therefore, the previous generation has not various option for enjoyment in travelling. Nonetheless, today's youth have more opportunities and form of amusement. Travelling from city to city is accessible for everyone so the people can appreciate amazing moments with their loved ones. For instance, I recently traveled to USA with my family for vacation. We visited Florida Disney land and the beaches. It was an amazing trip. My parents were so delighted to see another country as in their time they had not such amusements. This would not have been easy for the previous generation as it is for now for the new youth. Therefore, today's people life are more enjoyable.

In conlusion, I believe that today's youth have better life than the previous generation when their parents were young. This is because, technological advancement provides more leisure time, and because traveling is more easier and fun for this generation.