Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Should we encourage our children to manage their own money in order to make them become financially responsible in the future? I totally support the idea. Practice makes perfect. It is efficient for forming a responsible character to let children manage their own properties. It takes a period of time to obtain the wisdom of money and it can be taught since children were young.

Without practicing, children can have a hard time to deal with comparatively large amount of salary after they grow up. Take swimming for example. It is impossible for a child to swim across a river if he never try to swim. Managing money from a simple begging can help children manage their salary after decades when they grow up.

To model responsible children, give them opportunities to plan and manage their time and owning cannot be skipped. Take pet for instance. Having a pet is many children's dream. If they have to raise pets by themselves, they can know how hard to own a pet and take care of them instead of playing with them only. Responsibilities rise up simultaneously as they manage their belongings.

It is a process to grow up and learn the meaning of money and we can

combine these two things at the same time. Children should know the concept of money fully when they are not mature. Having the full understanding of what money can do and how to save it and spend it properly benefit their future path. Neither saving too much nor consuming too much, accurate value can built through their using experience in childhood.

Enough experience, responsible moral, and complete realization of money lead children to a bright future path and their parents do not worry their managing skills because they had been trained from a very young age. The financially responsible adults do not appear suddenly but need time to breed. The importance of learning to manage money in a young age cannot be emphasized more.