Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

Modern discoveries have made our life easy and comfortable than ever. We live in the ages of science, which has produced some great innovations. These innovations had radically transformed our daily habits and have a close intimate relationship with us. However, some people argue that the way we live will have negative effects on future generations, while others disagree. If I were asked, I would definitely say that our method of life will have adverse effect on our future generations for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, we are in the age of industrialization. Numerous numbers of industries have been built to produce various appliances, which have made our life comfortable. These industries also have created employment. But, these industries are affecting the environment adversely. As a result, global temperature has risen than ever, which resulted in the increase of sea level. I have to admit that my opinion on this issue has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, Bangladesh, my home country is a land of rivers. Almost one-third of its population lives near the coastal area. Due to global warming, already many people have lost their houses and forced to settle to another place. These people went to below the poverty line as they lost their assets and now living in a miserable condition. If the sea level had not risen, then these people would have their own houses and lands to live a peaceful life.

Secondly, we, the current generation are consuming a large quantity of fuels. And if we continue to use the fuel at this rate, then the stock of this precise resource will finish in someday, which will create havoc in the world. To be ore specific, every day we are pumping out an enormous amount of fuel for using at industries, riding cars, and buses. For example, my home country is totally dependent on other countries for it’s fuel and every year the country has to pay a huge amount of money for paying the import bills of fuels. As a result, the government is increasing the tax rate every year and the cost of living is increasing day by day. Therefore, it is certainly clear that our style of life has a negative effect on our off spring’s life.

In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that the lifestyle of our generation has an adverse effect on children’s life. Therefore, the policymakers should formulate the policies so that we can leave a livable world for our next generation.