Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, education plays an important role in everyone life. Being well-educated means having a better future. This brings up a controversial question: Are parents more involved in their kids education compared to the past? In this regard some people are inclined toward the opinion that today parents are more involved in their kids education process, while others have the opposite attitude. The way I see it, today parents are really involve in their kids' education path. In the following, I will elaborate on the reasons why I am supporting this idea.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that today, parents are aware of the value of education. Therefore, they try to do their best to provide it to their kids. In the past, most parents did not have a high academic degree, actually, most of them were not even able to read. In the eyes of our past generation, going to school was something fancy for rich people. Thus, they did not encouraged their kids to go to school. But today, parents know that going to school and performing well is a must for having a brighter future, since it is a promising step toward the world of opportunities.

Another subtle point that we should deem is the fact that today most schools try to get parents involved in their children's activities. For example, I have a son who goes to elementary school. In the beginning of the school year, they handed me a paper which was about things that I should do during the year such as: making a newspaper with by son, giving a lecture about my job, having a meeting with his teacher every month. All those activities were created to get parent involved in their kids' educational process. When I was a kid, the only time that my parents were asked to come to school was in the end of the year for the graduation party. Therefore, if even the parents do not want to get involved schools would not let them to do that.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I asserts that today parents are more involved in their children's education, because schools require them to be involved and they know that being educated will create a better future for their beloved kids.