Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, the invention of new technologies has fluctuated people's living specifically young people. Young people as an individual in the community want to be independent at a given age, but young people in the past were dependable to their parents much. This is a controversial issue in society that being independent is good or not. In my opinion, freestanding in the new generation is more than the previous generation. In the following paragraphs, I will explore into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my viewpoint.

To begin with, there are enormous facilities which can help youth to be independent of their parents. In some communities, many institutions have created to consult youths that how can they manage their life after separation from family. Although youths are prone to be independent in life, they will encounter so many problems that they cannot find any solution without their families. As a result, being independent have so much issue inherent in which youth have to be informed about them to increase their stability in that special situation. For example, in my country, some institutions are akin to the charities which guide young people. Their force is to show young people that they have to consider all of the facets and make a sufficient decision in any circumstances.

The second noteworthy reason is that young people's characteristics have changed dramatically from the past, and they recognize the situation that their family is on it. There always are many problems in every family, for example, finding a job, and a shortage of money for every member of the family. Consequently, youths put all of their potentials to help their parents to provide a convenient life for the family. My own experience as a student demonstrates a convincing example of this. When I was in high school, my father fired from his job, and for two months, we used our money which saved from the past. After a while, I decided to join in a car wash to work, and earn a little money to help my family. This action from me helped us so much because we did not have any money to be suitable in life.

To sum up, youths are independent now with respect to the past. This is because that many organization is working on this matter to help youths, and the attribution of young people is changed a lot.