Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Depending on parents to making the decision about life is one of the ideal way to achieve the stable future when parents already get a wealth of knowledge about our characteristic. However, this problem spark the debate that parent only affect the making opinion in the past and up to date children tend to draw their own life. I, as a fervent advocate of children determine themselves statement, assure that it is no necessary for parent to take in the children selection.

To begin with, parents have no ability to keep up with the alteration nowadays which means they will not make the right choice for their kid. Now that the rising of many information have no indicator to stop; therefore, should parents do not take in the considerate in changing, they cannot support their children fully. By contrast, in the past, the world fluctuating is not at high level like to date result in the easily for parent to help their kid by their experience. In addition, the environment in these days is really special, children can meet many effective people such as well-known people, future mentor who already making the inform decision for other people and themselves in their career. As a result, interacting with these people will let children making their right more sound than their parent.

Moreover, the availability of Internet system are the truthful resource, which children are able to access widely and deeply. The Internet help people to bring their sight out to the world due to the wide range of knowledge. Hence, children can accumulate the operating of the world through the screen and somehow form their well behauvior. Most of the children already decide their own dream when the Internet give them an alternative kind of job and sport leading to the less effective of their parent as they usually spend time to working and running family in this fast-paced world. This suggest that children have enough ability to making the informed decision.

In the end, due to the retarded in opening parent observation about the developing of the new world and the powerful of the Internet result in the children making their own choice.