Leader comes naturally. Do you agree with this statement?

To begin with, people were not born with extraordinary skills, which means that everything has to be learned through the living time. To be more accurate, leaders need to have some special features such as emotional intelligence or observation skills which cannot come spontaneously. Hence, they have to take multiple courses regarding leadership in order to expand their knowledge in this field. Furthermore, should individuals guide other people in a team, they have to be trained for long years to manage different characteristics from members in a group. For example, up to date, there are several classes and events training leading skills and giving people opportunities for managing teammates. As a result, there is no doubt that everything has to learn from the fundamentals, and leadership is no exception.

Moreover, practical experience is extremely crucial to build up an outstanding leader, which is refined through failures. This is because no one will become perfect the first time in approaching something; therefore, mistakes taken as invaluable lessons solidify managers’ leading ability. Take my case as an example, when I was at school and led a class project with a small team. At first, I assigned tasks to members in my team, which was not effective since I mistakenly divided the mission resulting in their diatribe. Through that time, I recognized the structure of timelines and amount of tasks to delegate for each person.

By way of conclusion, leadership, an important skill in the modern world, has to be accumulated through learning seriously.