Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

There are lots of books that are about real and unreal things. It is true that reading books that are about real events, real people, and established facts can ensure us to know things that are true instead of fiction; however, I do not agree with the statement for several reasons. Following is a brief explanation of my view.

First, reading books that are not about real can stimulate our imagination. To be specific, I love to read fiction novels since everything is possible in the stories. There are always exciting and incredible plots that stimulate my imagination. I will imagine that I can fly and beat the bad elves with my team members or imagine that I am Harry Potter who can do magic and make people around me stand still.

Second, reading books that are about real and unreal can broaden our horizon. To illustrate, I read both kinds of books because they both have their own value. On one hand, reading books that are real can increase our intellectual. I love to read books that are related to historical events because the contents are interesting and inspiring. I can learn knowledge from these kinds of books. On the other hand, reading books that are unreal can improve my creativity. Since I love to read fiction novels and there are lots of fantasy and innovation plots in the stories, my minds are full of crazy ideas. Both kinds of books can increase our experience and open our mind.

In conclusion, I believe that people should not only read books that are about real events, real people, and established facts because of the reasons mentioned above.