do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

playing computer games is a waste of time. children should not be allowed to play them.

with developing of technology, all aspect of our life are susceptible to its effects. one of the most sensitive and important technological sequences is its effect on children. I agree with that playing computer gamed is a waste of time, not only for its harmful effect on student studies, but also because of its physical and mental problems which occurs for children. in what follows I'll concisely elaborated on them.

1- first of all, we know sitting in front of computer for long period time has obvious dangerous sequences for body which nobody could reject them. for example, as the children are in growth age, bad sitting and deviation of spinal cord could cause many problems such as waist disc, sciatica pain and ... when they become older. eye weakness is another the prevalent outcomes of these plays. also an authentic ISI article which published by famous professors of Harvard university in 2015, has proven that those children who play more than 3 hours per day, are 15% more exposed to obesity than others and also vascular disease is more common in them.

2- secondly, mental distracts and problems is the most important reason that I disagree with this plays. children have strong power of imagination and it is very common that they imitate the characters and heroes which are in games. as those are virtual and their actions are out of access, this phenomenon could have very distractive and harmful effect on children such as anger, anxiety, narcissism and many similar disorders. about 3 years ago, a child in Iran imitated a characters of a game and it caused a fatal event for him.

3- finally, this games could prevent children to study not only in home, but also in school and simultaneous with teacher teaching. as the wave of these game enter to children mobile and many of them are much impressive that PC games even, it could be a serious menace for children future. If they couldn't study well, they would not get a good job and become successful in their life and it is also could have many psychological outcomes in both individual and social aspect of people behavior.

In conclusion, because of the detrimental effects of computer plays mentioned, I agree with statement that children should be prevented to play computer games. Instead of it, children could benefit exercises and other intellectual games which boost their mental progresses and abilities.