Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By the advent of video games a lot of children are attracted to them. Some people claim that these games are not harmful for children. Controversy exists over whether people believe that they can create some dramatic harms for children. In my vantage point, parents should not allow children to play video games because not only do these video games have some mental and physical damages for children, but also video games can have some negative effects on their behavior.

One of the primary causes is that video games can have some negative effects on brains and bodies of children. On one hand, children are in a same position when they play video games. Therefore, this motionless position can harm their bones and joints specially their knees and necks. In fact, video games are really attractive, and children play them for a long time in a stationary mood. Then physical damages of video games for a long period of time are inevitable. On the other hand, a lot of video games have some harmful mental impacts on children. In fact playing video games increases stress in their lives, and this kind of stress is not normal. For instance, some video games are horror, or they include some scenes that include violence and viciousness. Then, by the passage of time cumulative effects of these games can be dangerous.

But there is a further more subtle point we must consider. Playing video games for a long time can change the behavior of children adversely. At first, assigning a lot of time to these game can cease children from concentrating on their studies. Then, they cannot continue their studies properly, and playing games can change their future drastically. In addition, if children allocate a lot of time to play video games, they do not have enough time to communicate with other people. For example, when children play video games a lot, they cannot hang out with their families and their friend, or they cannot do other activities such as exercise. Then, they cannot grow their social behavior in an appropriate state, and this method of life can create dramatic harms in their future

All in all , both mental and physical damages and having negative effects on behavior are vital reasons that parents should not let children assign a lot of time to play video games. It is highly recommended that parents control the relationship between their children and video games to prevent these problems.