Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The impact of playing in various aspects of children’s’ life is increasingly considered by many in today’s era. Nowadays, a majority of teenagers spend most of their time on playing targeted designed computer games. Since some people having children presume that pc games entertain the children, they admit their youngsters to feel free to use this technology; While others might find this bizarre and presume that digital games are not appropriate as playing with them could be a kind of squandering time. I concur the question and am inclined to state that parents should prevent minors as well as adolescents from playing electronic games. I cling to this viewpoint for a couple of reasons and will shed light upon them in the following.

Most importantly, playing computer games, children would suffer of various mental diseases like phobia, bipolar as well as schizophrenia. The reason is that most of the digital games contain terrible scenes such as beating, killing, sexual affairs, behaviors not being suitable for their age like homosexuality, as well as unpleasant slang words could be seen in these digital games. An example of my own brings this fact home. My 10 years old nephew uses to play computer games for many hours a day since he was 3. Over the years, in the midnights, he wakes up so frightened while he wet himself. We find him screaming without reason, pulling his hair, as well as hitting his friends while they play together. No longer had he control on his behaviors. This example clearly demonstrates how digital games cause offensive behaviors and a psychic dilemma for children.

Furthermore, standing by amusing game machines leads children to academic failure. As computer games are more exciting than their lessons, they will become addicted to those games. Therefore, school assignments would be boring and less interesting for them over time.

Putting this in a more vivid picture, the story of my childhood years makes my reason clearer. When I was 9, I used to play different computer games in which the characters were aliens who attacked our planet, earth, to steel all children. The children’s characters had to run away and find a burrow to rescue themselves. This game was really attractive with strange imaginary characters, and amazing rules challenging my mind. As the game was exciting enough, I had no intention to study my lessons and do my assignments as well as get ready for exams.

In conclusion, bearing the illustrated points in my mind leads me to firmly believe that digital games not only cause mental trauma to for children, but also the highly exciting structure of them eliminates children’s enthusiasm about their school routine and less stimulating programs.