Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, students are influenced by different characteristics during their life. Teachers, as their main advisor and their friends are the most influential people during school. In this regard, I am thoroughly convinced that friends impact on students more than teachers. In what follows, I will pinpoint two underlying reasons.

The first vital aspect to point out is that students are inclined to learn from their peers who have identical age with them. Indeed, students consider their teacher as an adult who enforce them to learn a topic, and barely do they rely on teachers especially in emotional matters. Therefore, teachers should strive hard to impact on students, and they have hardships in educating them. On the other hand, an intimate friend can easily influence a student, and they learn from each other considerably. As a case in point, during my high school, I faced problems in learning math, which was intensified by a strict teacher who did not help me sufficiently. After a while, I found new friends who were talented in math, and I eagerly grasped their advice in math that helped me to develop in that course remarkably. Had I not made relationship with those students who were in the same age as me, I could not have overcome significant issues in math.

The second noteworthy reason I would like to mention is that teachers are busy doing an abundance of undertakings, which make them focus on many students. Therefore, because of lack of enough time to specify to each student, teachers are incapable of developing a constructive relationship with students and influencing on them. in contrast, each student has a limited number of friends that take a great deal of time with each other; so that, they follow in each other’s footsteps. It is no secret that, students tend to imitate their friend's behavior and actions especially adolescents who are out of control due to their age’s conditions. My own experience is a compelling example of this matter. In primary school, I could not communicate with my teacher, who was an old lady, because she never put enough time into talking with other students or me. Under this condition, my friends and I started visiting each other frequently to solve our problems in each lesson. During these meetings, my friends affected me heavily, which made me repeat some negative behaviors.

To sum up, in the light of stated reasons above, one can readily conclude that students are influenced by their friends more than teachers because they tend to pursue a person who is in the same age as them, and have more time to take with.