Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans always get influence by people around them. People who they communicate with them. Students also get influence by their teacher and their friends. Personally speaking, I think students are more influenced by their friends than their teachers. Some people might have another opinion about that, but I agree with the proposed statement in the question. I will mention some reasons, points, and my experiences to defend my opinion below.

First, In my mind, generally, students get more influence from them who have the same age. I do not know a scientific reason for that, but I have my theories for holding that belief. Students spend more time with their friends. The friends are with them in a hard and happy situation, and they help each other in the time. So, they can easily trust each other and because there will be a strong emotion between them, they will follow each other and imitate the works that their friend does. For example, I am a student at a university. I have my friends. I have many close friends, we are with each other more of a day. we do our homework together and when we are tired, we go outside and take a walk together. Sometimes, I repeat the action that my friends do automatically without understanding I am doing it, but I do not repeat the actions that my teachers do.

Second, In my perspective, all students get far from their teacher because the teachers are strict with them. Some kind of fear is in the students' hearts about their teachers. The duty that the teachers have, make them serious. They should be serious because if they do not, students will not listen to them. For example, I and my friends listen to our teacher, but we do not get influence by them.

To sum up, according to what I mentioned, I think students are more influenced by their friends than their teachers.