Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

There is an ever-lasting debate among politicians and consultants on which part of the educational process of the youth requires more attention. Over the past decades, the value of academical training has soared up due to technological advancements, which are the outcomes of scientists and engineers who were ambitious toward more progress. Some people hold the view that more budget should be spent on young children's educations, say five to ten years olds, for they form the next generation. However, I believe spending more money on universities can be more productive.

To begin with, children of the age between five to ten do not have visionary ideas about their future. To be more specific, five-year-olds care about their hobbies and snacks more than the future of their country. This merely has two main reasons. First, they do not know what is ahead of them. They have a slightly closed perspective about their desires and ambitions, as well as available opportunities. Of course, no one expects a child to be worried about the future from that age. Second, they do not know and, more importantly, cannot be taught principles of budgeting while being that young. These children do not grasp the concept of investing since the money to them was always available. In other words, they do not understand the value of money if it is about to flow. With this in mind, it makes no difference to these subjects if more financial support is available for elementary schools. It instead serves the teachers and their parents.

Besides, universities provide serious research opportunities. They have laboratories as well as great minds to spent alongside the money. When people reach the age of university and college, it is safe to say they got a future planned out. They know their interests as well as their abilities. They are more capable of communicating and innovating compared to young children, and they play a vital role in prospering the community. Also, providing more money for universities means more options for various programs and scholarships. This can bring more variety to the academical environments. As another advantage, with more funding options, more international students can pursue their degree in abroad universities. This leads to a global interaction of science and technology. Therefore, we can be sure the money spent on universities is never near to dissipation.

All in all, I believe money is a more critical factor in higher educations rather than elementary schools. Children's lack of a fully-developed mind and university ability regarding contribution to a thriving society are the main reasons for this preference. Governments should be more careful with the budget and its effects on different aspects of people's lives.