Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on either universities or kids education is important for success of the country. While some people believe that spending money on university is significant, I hold the opposite view. I think that governments have to fund children education process in order to succeed in future.

To begin with, when children have perfect education system, they can develop the country in the future. Weak kid’s education system might lead to huge consequences for most countries. For example, in my hometown Saudi Arabia, children’s schools do not have any governmental support, so most kids do not have enough knowledge that allow them to develop the country. Now, the government realized that most of their citizens do not have the ability to build factories or invent any technological devices. Therefore, the government spent more than billion dollars to hire American specialists who can come up with creative ideas to develop the country. Imagine the government spend this tremendous amount of money on children’s educational process by sending these kids abroad to learn or building effective schools, these children will improve their mentality and their way of thinking. Thus, they can invent many impressive ideas in the country that lead to huge flourishment.

In addition to developing the country in the future, spending money on children education is more durable. Whenever government spend money on something, it needs that money to come back. As a result, kids by their perfect knowledge, they will work in the country for long time because they are citizens. They can make many developments in the country among all these working years. For example, the government of the UAE invested a lot of money on kid’s education. Therefore, by the year of 2010, these kids became an adult. They built many towers and factories that improved the economical status for the country. These kids will work for several years, so the country can get many benefits for long time.

In conclusion, we should encourage governments to spend money on kid’s education rather than universities.