Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether people do few things well when they are busy doing many different tasks or not. While some people believe that doing several things at the same time allow people to accomplish that work well, I hold the opposite view. I think that when people put their effort to do one thing at the same time, they do it perfectly.

To begin with, doing on one thing at a specific time prevents people to become distracted. It becomes easy for the brain to focus properly on one single task. For example, imagine someone has many different tasks in one day. His/ her brain will be distracted to think about all these tasks. Therefor, the task will not be done in a perfect way because there are many elements that annoy the brain and prevent it from doing the work effectively.

Another good point is when people do several things at one time, the level of stress hormones in our body will raise. This situation prevents people to think or solve problems in creative ways. For instance, when the dopamine level decreases in our body because the high pressure of doing many tasks, this hormone sends signals to the brain and prevent it from thinking. Furthermore, diminish the dopamine level will increase the depression, so people will stop working or finishing their tasks.

Last but not least, when people feel that they have many thins to do, they tend to escape from that by doing nothing. For example, when I was at university, I had four projects that I need to submit within one week. As a result, I did not submit anything because I knew that I had multiple things to do. Instead of that I left everything and I went out with my friends.

In conclusion, doing a lot of tasks at one time hold people from doing that tasks in perfect way.