In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry? Use specific reasons and examples to support to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether people in my hometown Saudi Arabia needs more land for housing and industry or not. Personally, I think the shortage in both industrial and housing building is tremendous, so my country needs a lot of lands in order to develop them.

To begin with, Saudi Arabia has a huge shortage in the housing because the abrupt increase in the population number in last ten years. As everyone knows, my hometown is only holy place for Muslims nation. Millions of people visit Saudi Arabia every month. Most of them they do not leave the country after they finish their prayers at the holy mosque. Therefore, they stay in the country and they increase the demand for housing in most of the city. For example, last years the government built more than hundred towers in Makkah to overcome this problem. In addition, the government asks more people to leave their houses because they need more land to build more towers to accommodate several families. Indeed, today, the demand for housing is increasing in Saudi Arabi with the increase number of population and pilgrims.

Adding to the previous point, my hometown needs a great development in industrial building. Nowadays, there is only few oil industrial buildings that help the government to export the oil and get some money. Otherwise, people in my hometown get everything from outside sources. They get their plastic from China and they get their electronic device from Japan. Furthermore, there is no any food clothes companies in Saudi Arabia; people used to get their clothes from India. Obviously, Saudi Arabi needs to open and build many industrial buildings that will help the country to flourish and get some money.

In conclusion, I encourage the government in my country to develop more housing and industrial building to overcome the shortage in both sections.