Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people have different beliefs on how government should spend money to improve the economy of a country. Personally, disagree that the government should spend more money on children's education than on universities. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will analyze in this essay.

First of all, University education provides numerous opportunities that help to improve the development of a country. It is not like children's education is not important, but universities offers more to the country than the children's education. More specifically, through research and laboratory experiments done in the university, nations can get a lot of money and recognition from others. For instance, several years ago, Angola was one of the poorest countries in Africa. They didn't get enough recognition because they don't have anything much to offer to other countries. The local resources produced in the country was not enough to sustain the population. When the government of Angola decided to invest more in education, by offering more funding to the university, the story of the country changed. By carrying multiple research and experiments using the money donated by the government, Angola was able achieve success in different sectors of the economy such as in power and in agriculture. Angola is currently known as the best power generating country in Africa and largest exporter of vegetables. This example clearly shows the reason why countries should support university education financially.

Secondly, the nation can experience a huge return in the future by spending more money on universities. Obviously, giving more money to universities will improve the level of education in schools. More equipment and tools will be bought which will improve learning. When people are well-lettered, they will be employed in the industries or other organisations and government can get money by taxing their them. This money can be used to develop the country. Drawing from my own personal experience. In Ghana, the government spent much money on their university education. When their citizens get employed they use the money to improve their country. The new stadium at the country capital was actually built by the money they got from taxing their workers. Had it been they spent that money on young children's education, they might not be able to achieve this.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that government should spend more money on the children's education than on universities. Not just that the university education offers more by providing more opportunities to develop the economy. It is also beneficial on the long run.