Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should assign homework for students every day

But the big argument among teachers is that how much homework is enough for students? do they do assignment every day?

No body doubt that doing homework play a pivotal role in helping children to be successful in their education and also doing assignment help students to promote their efficiency on their final exams. Some people believe that student should have assignment every day. They believe that more homework lead to more promotion and if students do assignments every day, regularly, it helps them to be a responsible individuals. While, others believe that if teacher assign homework for students every day, it may bring bad effects on students. Personally, I agree with the latter idea. I think the disadvantages of every day assignments are outweighed by its benefits. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to support my point of view.

Although, being successful in school is a primary goal for students, but students need entertainment as well. And also students suffer from stress and anxiety of difficult lessons at school, so participating in entertainment activities is necessary for students since it helps them to relieve their stress and reduce the level of their anxiety. For example, participating in club, going to park with their friends and so forth. If they have to do assignment every day, according to that they spend most of the hours of the day at school, they have no time to do entertainment activities accordingly they can't release their stress and it is harmful for their health and it effect on their behavior as well.

Second, school should be an inspirational place for students, they should find school a wonderful place and enjoy of being and attending in school. If teachers bombard student by homework every day, they find school a boring place and their incentive for continue their education in their further may be reduce due to bad memory of their schools.

To make a long story short, I believe that although having assignment every day may improve students grade in their lessons but it can cause more harm than good in long turn. All aforementioned reasons point to my idea. However, an important issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for every body and some counter examples might exist. (366)