Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Teachers always have a great impact on students’ future life according to a study on 2012. It is obvious that, students are influenced by their teachers not only about issues that are related to studying, but also in the different field of topics like politic. But the important question is whther teachers should talk about viewpoints or not. From my perspective, I think teacher talking about their beliefs would be beneficial in some points for the following reasons: students would be challenged, learn about other opinions, and would learn the importance of having a voice. In this essay, I would discuss the mentioned reasons.

first, I think discussing social issues in class would challenge the students to think and to study more of social and political facts. They may be motivated to read some books, listen to the news or even search the internet to gain some information about the discussed issues, and this will help them to be more sober and caring to their society and world.

Second, teachers discussing their ideas in class and having free talks may help students to learn how peacefully argue, debate and exchange their own ideas in friendly space. They would observe humans are different in personality and the way the see the world, and learn being different does not necessarily put them in risk, and this may also be a reason to be more humble and considerate.

Last but not least, when teachers dispute about their own point of view they teach their students to have the courage and express their ideas and feelings. Discussing ideas in class, may help pupils to be more willing to help and inspire them to have a voice against indiscretion in community. They will learn to stand up for social rights for their own good.

To sum it up, I think teachers should discuss about their social and political views and help children to realize the perspective of the world outside the classrooms. Knowing about social and political views and problems would give children the chance of awareness and this would be the greatest gift of all times.